war crimes


Why Bombing a Hospital is a War Crime

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
““We tried to take a look into one of the burning buildings. I cannot describe what was inside. There are no words for how terrible it was. In the Intensive Care Unit six patients were burning in their beds.”
So said Lajos Zoltan Jecs, a nurse at the hospital the U.S. bombed in Kunduz, Afghanistan, killing 22 people: doctors, staff, and patients (including three children). This image is now spiraling through the Internet and across the global consciousness.”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Antiwar http://original.antiwar.com/robert-koehler/2015/10/08/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/10/08/why-bombing-hospital-war-crime
Huntington News 10/11/2015 http://www.huntingtonnews.net/123667
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/10/11/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Battle Creek Enquirer http://www.battlecreekenquirer.com/story/opinion/2015/10/10/voices-accident-war-crime/73726196/
Common Wonders Blog http://commonwonders.com/world/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Truth Dig http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/why_bombing_a_hospital_is_a_war_crime_20151009
The Morung Express http://issuu.com/morung_express/docs/october_9th__2015
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/why-bombing-a-hospital-is_b_8264696.html
The Raven Foundation https://www.ravenfoundation.org/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Fayette Free Zone http://fayettevillefreezone.com/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Date: October 7,8,9,10,11,2015

For the full article: (more…)


22 People Killed by US Airstrike on Doctors Without Borders Hospital in Kunduz, Afghanistan

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

KathyKelly
“Before the 2003 “Shock and Awe” bombing in Iraq, a group of activists living in Baghdad would regularly go to city sites that were crucial for maintaining health and well-being in Baghdad. These sites included hospitals, electrical facilities, water purification plants, and schools. The activists would then string large vinyl banners between the trees outside these buildings that read: “To Bomb This Site Would Be A War Crime.” At the time, we encouraged people in U.S. cities to do the same, trying to build empathy for people trapped in Iraq, anticipating a terrible aerial bombing.”

Author: Kathy Kelly
Published in: Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/10/06/bombing-hospitals-22-people-killed-by-us-airstrike-on-doctors-without-borders-hospital-in-kunduz-afghanistan/
Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/123503
Z Net https://zcomm.org/znetarticle/22-people-killed-by-us-airstrike-on-doctors-without-borders-hospital-in-kunduz-afghanistan/
Voices for Creative Nonviolence http://vcnv.org/the-obscenity-of-our-war
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/10/06/obscenity-our-war
War is a crime http://www.nativeamericanpassions.com/defun/visit.html?url=www.afterdowningstreet.org
OpEd News http://www.opednews.com/articles/The-Obscenity-of-Our-War-by-Kathy-Kelly-Airstrikes_Crime_Doctors-Without-Borders_Hospital-151010-580.html
The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/10/22-people-killed-by-u-s-airstrike-on-hospital-in-afghanistan/?utm_source=October+26%2C+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email
Date: October 6,10,24,2015

For the full article: (more…)


Kangaroo Court Looming for Y-12 Nuclear Weapons Critics

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com


“Three disarmament radicals that snuck into the Y-12 nuclear weapons complex last summer are preparing for their February 2013 trial, and face the prospect that any mention of nuclear weapons will be forbidden.”

Author: John LaForge
Published in: Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/the-peace-page/, Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2012/11/13/shutting-down-an-ancient-nuke/, Beyond Nuclear http://www.beyondnuclear.org/home/2012/11/12/reading-radioactive-tea-leaves-kewaunee-reactor-to-shut-down.html, Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/48816, Duluth Reader http://duluthreader.com/articles/2012/11/12/1158_without_buyer_for_kewaunee_reactor_owner_decides, The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2012/11/nuclear-renaissance-stumbles-as-kewaunee-reactor-shuts-down/?preview=true&utm_source=Nov.+23%2C+2012+PeaceWorker&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email, Transform Now Plowshares http://transformnowplowshares.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/kangaroo-court-looming-for-nuclear-weapons-critics/
Date: November 8,12,13,21,22,December 1,2012

For the full article: (more…)