bombing


Envisioning a united world

“Let’s bomb Iowa! Or maybe Texas or Michigan or Nebraska . . .
Oh wait, I got confused for a second. Those places are part of America and we love them. We would never bomb them. These are places we would bomb: …”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Common Dreams, Pagosa Springs Colorado Daily Post, Conscious Life News, Smirking Chimp, Free Press, ArtVoice, LA Progressive, Qalanjo, Gilmer Texas Mirror, North Ogden Utah Sentinel News, Bainbridge Island Review, The International News, Counterpunch
Date: 2019: December 5, 6, 8, 9
956 words

For the full article: (more…)


United States Says ‘Yes’ to Nuclear Weapons Tests, ‘No’ to a Nuke Ban Treaty

JohnLaForge2

“Twice in seven days the United States shot nuclear-capable long-range missiles toward the Marshall Islands, but the same government refused…”

John LaForge
Published in: Transcend Media Service, Common Dreams, Gorilla Radio Blog, Counterpunch, EcoWatch, Bainbridge Island Review, Antiwar, The Smirking Chimp, Global Research, The Reader Weekly, Nuke Watch Info, The News International, Shoah, Sierra County Prospect, Gilmer Free Press
Date: May 3,5,7,8,9,15,2017
829 Words

For the full article: (more…)


Mad bombers just so 20th century

TomHastings

“Bombing is dumb. The Age of Destruction is a foolish logic. Mother Nature is offended and is showing us that annoyance—and this will worsen…”

Tom H. Hastings
Published in: Newberry Observer, Counterpunch, The Sentinel-Progress, Chagrin Valley Today, The Chronicle of Winston – Salem, LA Progressive, Sierra County Prospect, Gilmer Free Press, The Progress Index, Jackson Newspapers, Nation of Change
Date: April 18,19,20,23,24,2017
497 Words

For the full article: (more…)


“Fifty Years On: MLK’s Giant Triplets Still Plague Us, Including Militarism.”

KevinMartin2Daughtry Herbert2

“Fifty years ago this April 4, a year to the day before he was murdered, the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. called us to overcome the giant triplets plaguing our society…”

Kevin Martin and The Reverend Dr. Herbert Daughtry
Published in: Bainbridge Island Review, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Counterpunch, Common Dreams, Truthout, Sierra County Prospect, Wayneynorthey Blog, Public Reading Rooms Blog, Eureka Spring News, The Portland Observer, The Free Weekly, Beaver County Peace Links
Date: April 3,4,11,13,2017
796 Words

For the full article: (more…)


Why Bombing a Hospital is a War Crime

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
““We tried to take a look into one of the burning buildings. I cannot describe what was inside. There are no words for how terrible it was. In the Intensive Care Unit six patients were burning in their beds.”
So said Lajos Zoltan Jecs, a nurse at the hospital the U.S. bombed in Kunduz, Afghanistan, killing 22 people: doctors, staff, and patients (including three children). This image is now spiraling through the Internet and across the global consciousness.”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Antiwar http://original.antiwar.com/robert-koehler/2015/10/08/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/10/08/why-bombing-hospital-war-crime
Huntington News 10/11/2015 http://www.huntingtonnews.net/123667
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/10/11/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Battle Creek Enquirer http://www.battlecreekenquirer.com/story/opinion/2015/10/10/voices-accident-war-crime/73726196/
Common Wonders Blog http://commonwonders.com/world/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Truth Dig http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/why_bombing_a_hospital_is_a_war_crime_20151009
The Morung Express http://issuu.com/morung_express/docs/october_9th__2015
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/why-bombing-a-hospital-is_b_8264696.html
The Raven Foundation https://www.ravenfoundation.org/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Fayette Free Zone http://fayettevillefreezone.com/why-bombing-a-hospital-is-a-war-crime/
Date: October 7,8,9,10,11,2015

For the full article: (more…)