Non-Proliferation Treaty


Taxes and the End of the Nuclear Age

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

robert_dodge
“Following the arrival of spring each year, our nation renews its commitment to our priorities on Tax Day, April 15th, from education to health care, infrastructure and national defense. Included among these expenditures are nuclear weapons programs—weapons that can not and must not ever be used.”

Author: Robert F. Dodge, M.D.
Published in: Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/04/11/tax-day-end-nuclear-age/
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/04/12/taxes-and-the-end-of-the-nuclear-age/
Times of Earth http://www.timesofearth.com/features-views-analysis/taxes-and-the-end-of-the-nuclear-age.html
Ventura County Star http://www.vcstar.com/opinion/columnists/robert-dodge-taxes-sanity-and-the-end-of-the-nuclear-age_90523767
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/04/13/taxes-and-end-nuclear-age
Nuclear Age Peace Foundation https://www.wagingpeace.org/taxes-and-the-end-of-the-nuclear-age/
The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/04/56-billion-to-be-spent-on-nuclear-weapons-this-year/
The Creole http://www.thecreole.com/?p=36832
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/04/15/must-never-be-used-41515/
Date: April 11,12,13,15,16,2015
For the full article: (more…)


Who Are the Nuclear Scofflaws?

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

LawrenceWittner
“Given all the frothing by hawkish U.S. Senators about Iran’s possible development of nuclear weapons, one might think that Iran was violating the nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT).

But it’s not. The NPT, signed by 190 nations and in effect since 1970, is a treaty in which the non-nuclear nations agreed to forgo developing nuclear weapons and the nuclear nations agreed to divest themselves of their nuclear weapons. It also granted nations the right to develop peaceful nuclear power. The current negotiations in which Iran is engaged with other nations are merely designed to guarantee that Iran, which signed the NPT, does not cross the line from developing nuclear power to developing nuclear weapons.”

Author: Lawrence S. Wittner
Published in: Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/03/30/nuclear-scofflaws/, Time http://time.com/3763547/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, Antiwar http://original.antiwar.com/lawrence-wittner/2015/03/30/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/03/31/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, History News Newtork http://historynewsnetwork.org/article/158896, International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War http://peaceandhealthblog.com/2015/03/30/scofflaws/, Daily Kos http://www.dailykos.com/story/2015/03/30/1374382/-Who-Are-the-Nuclear-Scofflaws, Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lawrence-wittner/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws_b_6972262.html, Peace Action New York state http://panys.org/WordPress/2015/03/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/ , Rahaf Online News http://rahafonline.com/?p=111054, Nuclear Age Peace Foundation http://www.wagingpeace.org/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, Times Union http://www.timesunion.com/tuplus-opinion/article/Nuclear-armed-nations-also-need-to-honor-the-6171049.php, Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/04/01/lives-of-movie-stars-4115/,
Z Blogs https://zcomm.org/zblogs/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, The Nuclear Abolitionist http://nuclearabolitionist.blogspot.com/2015/03/who-are-nuclear-scofflaws-by-lawrence.html, Times of Trenton http://www.nj.com/opinion/index.ssf/2015/04/opinion_who_are_the_nuclear_scofflaws.html, Lawrence Wittner Blog http://www.lawrenceswittner.com/articles/2015/04/02/who-are-nuclear-scofflaws, The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/04/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, Kane Republican http://documents.scribd.com.s3.amazonaws.com/docs/9ds66bdev44dwhdr.pdf, Oximity https://www.oximity.com/article/Who-Are-the-Nuclear-Scofflaws-1, Andrew the Prophet http://andrewtheprophet.com/blog/2015/03/31/, Dark Politricks http://www.darkpolitricks.com/2015/03/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/, La Progressive https://www.laprogressive.com/nuclear-non-proliferation-treaty/, Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lawrence-wittner/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws_b_6972262.html?utm_hp_ref=world&ir=WorldPost
KC Sun Post http://kcsunpost.com/2015/03/who-are-the-nuclear-scofflaws/
Valley Voice http://issuu.com/ourvalleyvoice/docs/vv_issue_42_combi
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/index.php?s=lawrence+wittner
The Portland Alliance http://www.theportlandalliance.org/wittner/
Date: March 29,30,31,April 1,2,6,2015

For the full article: (more…)