US military aid to dictators


Arming Dictators: An American Tradition

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

MelGurtov
“Recently the Obama administration announced another military aid package for Pakistan: eight F-16 fighter jets. Once again considerations of human rights and democratic values have been sacrificed to strategic calculations. Recall, the robust figures for US military assistance to Pakistan: more than $20 billion in weapons, training, and other activities between FY2002 and FY2015, making Pakistan the 16th ranking recipient of US arms. And that amount does not include drone strikes.”

Author: Mel Gurtov
Published in: Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/11/12/arming-dictators-an-american-tradition/
Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/125213
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/arming_dictators_an_american_tradition/
Mel Gurtov Blog https://mgurtov.wordpress.com/2015/10/29/post-97-arming-dictators-an-american-tradition-2/
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/11/11/arming-dictators-american-tradition/
Date: October 29, November 10,11,12,17,2015

For the full article: (more…)


War, murder and the American way

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
“He sat with them for an hour in prayer. Then he pulled his gun out and started shooting.
And today our national numbness is wrapped in a Confederate flag. The young man who killed nine members of Charleston’s Emanuel African Methodist Episcopal Church on Wednesday night was an old-school racist. “I have to do it,” Dyllan Storm Roof is said to have explained. “You rape our women and you’re taking over our country. And you have to go.”
Roof’s roommate told ABC News the next day that he was “big into segregation and other stuff” and “he wanted to start a civil war.” And this is America, where we have the freedom to manifest our lethal fantasies.”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/06/war-murder-and-the-american-way/
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/06/28/war-mass-murder-american-way/
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/war-murder-and-the-americ_b_7624882.html
Baltimore Times http://baltimoretimes-online.com/news/2015/jun/26/war-murder-and-american-way/
Common Wonders Blog http://commonwonders.com/world/war-murder-and-the-american-way/
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/war_murder_and_the_american_way/
Satish Sharma’s Rotigraphy Blog http://satish-sharma.blogspot.com/2015/06/war-murder-and-american-way.html
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/06/20/war-murder-and-american-way
Tribune Content Agency http://www.tmsfeatures.com/columns/political/liberal/robert-koehler/25589164.html?articleURL=http://rss.tribunecontentagency.com/websvc-bin/rss_story_read.cgi?resid=201506240000TMS_____RKOEHLER_ctnbk-a_20150625
New Berry Observer http://newberryobserver.com/opinion/548/war-murder-and-the-american-way
The Raven Foundation https://www.ravenfoundation.org/war-murder-and-the-american-way/
Information Clearing House http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article42203.htm
The Posey County News http://issuu.com/poseycountynews/docs/6-30-15
The Gilmer Mirror http://www.gilmermirror.com/view/full_story/26715873/article-War–Murder-and-the-American-Way?
Date: June 19,20,21,22,24,26,28,29,30,2015

For the full article: (more…)