Tutsis


The Official Rwanda Story Unravels

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

“For two decades, Western elites have spun a tale of how Rwandan dictator Paul Kagame heroically ended the 1994 genocide in that country. That narrative has persisted despite the fact that a great deal of evidence shows that Kagame’s Rwandan Patriotic Front (RPF) did much of the killing and has committed extraordinary levels of violence in neighboring Congo since invading that country not long after seizing power.”

Author: Andy Piascik
Published in: Media Roots http://mediaroots.org/the-official-rwanda-story-unravels/
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/15/the-official-rwanda-story-unravels/
War is a crime http://warisacrime.org/content/official-rwanda-story-unravels
Aletho News https://alethonews.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/the-official-rwanda-story-unravels/
Kane Republican http://www.kanerepublican.com/sites/default/files/Special%20Edition%207-24-15.pdf
San Francisco Informer http://www.usaonlinenewspapers.com/609-San-Francisco-Informer–San-Francisco-.html
Shoah http://www.shoah.org.uk/?s=Andy+Piascik&x=0&y=0
The Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/the_official_rwanda_story_unravels/
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/07/28/the-official-rwanda-story-unravels/
Date: July 15,18,24,28,2015

For the full article: (more…)


Stopping the violence in Burundi

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

“With the recent mass political unrest and failed military coup against Burundian President Pierre Nkurunziza–after he announced his run for an extraconstitutional third term–the African Union along with the United Nations appealed for ethnic harmony there. This addressed fears that weeks of political unrest could prompt another round of fight between Hutus and Tutsis in the center of Africa’s Great Lakes region.”

Author: Foday Darboe
Published in: Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/05/31/stopping-violence-burundi
Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/06/01/stopping-the-violence-in-burundi/
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/05/31/stopping-violence-burundi/
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/05/31/stopping-the-violence-in-burundi/
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/06/03/rampage-across-borders-6315/
The Easley Progress http://www.theeasleyprogress.com/news/editorial/153828304/Stopping-the-violence-in-Burundi
The Morung Express http://issuu.com/morung_express/docs/june_4th__2015
Date: May 31, June 1,3,4,2015

For the full article: (more…)