Truth Telling Project


Ferguson: Reliving or reversing a violent self-fulfilling prophesy?

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

writers
“It’s been 100 days since Darren Wilson killed unarmed young African American Michael Brown and the world is watching and waiting to hear the forgone conclusion of white officer Wilson’s non-indictment. Many expect a violent reaction from an angry community when there is no indictment.”

Author: David Ragland with Wayne Adams, Mahdis Azarmandi and Mark Lance
Published in: Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2014/11/14/ferguson-and-self-fulfilling-prophesy-violence, Daily Cardinal http://host.madison.com/daily-cardinal/racial-dialogues-continue-to-be-necessary-for-progress/article_4ff75eb2-6e12-11e4-8457-c3d2e8de2066.html, The Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/site/ferguson_reliving_or_reversing_a_violent_self-fulfilling_prophesy/, Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2014/11/14/ferguson-reliving-or-reversing-a-violent-self-fulfilling-prophesy/, Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/index.php?s=david+ragland, East County Magazine http://www.eastcountymagazine.org/readers-editorial-ferguson-reliving-or-reversing-violent-self-fulfilling-prophesy, The Cap Times http://host.madison.com/ct/news/opinion/column/david-ragland-et-al-is-ferguson-reliving-or-reversing-a/article_73512399-ba81-57e8-91c5-1c180523667a.html, Satish Sharma’s Rotigraphy Blog http://satish-sharma.blogspot.com/2014/11/ferguson-and-self-fulfilling-prophesy.html, Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2014/11/18/a-sense-of-calm-111914/, The Daily Cardinal p.6 http://issuu.com/the_daily_cardinal/docs/11172014, Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/27496-ferguson-reliving-or-reversing-a-violent-self-fulfilling-prophecy, The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2014/11/ferguson-reliving-or-reversing-a-violent-self-fulfilling-prophecy/?utm_source=November+28%2C+2014+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email
Date: November 14,15,16,18,19,23,27,2014

For the full article: (more…)