The Enlightenment


The Enlightenment Keeps on Winning

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

JamesHaught
“If you study history, you’ll see episodes that changed civilization.

For example, in Ancient Greece, for the first time, bright thinkers sought natural explanations for the world around them instead of believing that phenomena were caused by gods and spirits. This started the science-versus-religion clash that still roils 25 centuries later.”

Author: James A. Haught
Published in: Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/09/29/enlightenment-keeps-winning
The Telegraph http://www.macon.com/opinion/opn-columns-blogs/article36749901.html
Charleston Gazette-Mail http://www.wvgazettemail.com/article/20150923/GZ04/150929840/1455
Kearney Hub http://www.kearneyhub.com/opinions/nationalview/enlightenment-keeps-winning/article_28ae28ea-4eee-584e-90e1-55af3eb61fe7.html
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/09/30/enlightenment-is-still-here-93015/
Online Athens http://onlineathens.com/opinion/2015-09-28/haught-tides-history-roll-progressives
Bradenton Herald http://www.bradenton.com/2015/09/25/6009843/the-enlightenment-keeps-on-winning.html
The Times Tribune http://thetimes-tribune.com/opinion/social-progress-wins-1.1948499
Battle Creek Enquirer http://www.battlecreekenquirer.com/story/opinion/columnists/2015/10/02/james-haught-enlightenment-keeps-winning/73155592/
The Charlotte Observer http://www.charlotteobserver.com/opinion/op-ed/article36602862.html
Winona Daily News http://www.winonadailynews.com/news/opinion/columnists/other/james-haught-the-enlightenment-keeps-on-winning/article_cf64caef-d03f-5058-85e7-70003ba07a9b.html
Rogue Valley Forum http://www.roguevalleyforum.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=17479&highlight=James+A.+Haught
Campaign for America’s Future http://ourfuture.org/20150929/the-enlightenment-keeps-on-winning
The Sun Chronicle http://www.thesunchronicle.com/vip/opinion/columns/guest-column-the-enlightenment-keeps-on-winning/article_7925dcd7-0393-5fbd-a3c9-37a29ce7edef.html
The Morung Express http://issuu.com/morung_express/docs/october_8th__2015
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/the_enlightenment_keeps_on_winning/
Date: September 23,25,26,29,October 1,2,8,9,2015

For the full article: (more…)