A Nuclear Weapons Ban Emerging

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

robert_dodge
“Every moment of every day, all of humanity is held hostage by the nuclear nine. The nine nuclear nations are made up of the P5 permanent members of the United Nations Security Council and their illegitimate nuclear wannabes Israel, North Korea, India and Pakistan, spawned by the mythological theory of deterrence. This theory has fueled the nuclear arms race since its inception wherein if one nation has one nuclear weapon, its adversary needs two and so on to the point that the world now has 15,700 nuclear weapons wired for immediate use and planetary destruction with no end in sight. This inaction continues despite the 45-year legal commitment of the nuclear nations to work toward complete nuclear abolition. In fact just the opposite is happening with the U.S. proposing to spend $1 Trillion on nuclear weapons “modernization” over the next 30 years, fueling the “deterrent” response of every other nuclear state to do likewise.”

Author: Robert F. Dodge, M.D.
Published in: Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/30986-a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging
South Coast Today http://www.southcoasttoday.com/article/20150527/OPINION/150529489/101228/NEWS0301
War is a crime http://warisacrime.org/content/nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging
World Beyond War http://worldbeyondwar.org/a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/05/26/nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging
Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/05/26/a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Aletho News https://alethonews.wordpress.com/2015/05/26/a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/05/26/nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Nuclear Age Peace Foundation http://www.wagingpeace.org/a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Rotarian Action Group for Peace http://www.rotarianactiongroupforpeace.org/2015/05/28/a-nuclear-weapons-ban-emerging/
Kane Republican http://www.kanerepublican.com/node/9108
Date: May 17,26,27,2015

For the full article: Read more

Arresting the Wrong Suspects

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

JohnLaForge
“NEW YORK, NY – Here at the United Nations, talk is focused on the Nuclear Non-proliferation Treaty (N-P.T.). At about 11 a.m. Apr. 28, I was handcuffed with 21 other nuclear realists after blocking an entrance to the US Mission. I say “realists” because US media won’t pay much attention to US violations of nuclear weapons treaties unless somebody is taken off to jail.
Barrels of ink are used detailing Iran’s non-existent nuclear arsenal. The US has about 2,000 nuclear weapons ready to launch and used as ticking time bombs every day by presidents — the way gunslingers can get the dough without ever pulling the trigger. Deterrence it is not.”

Author: John LaForge
Published in: Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/05/03/nuclear-non-proliferation-treaty-arresting-wrong-suspects/
War is a crime http://warisacrime.org/content/arresting-wrong-suspects
Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/04/30/arresting-the-wrong-suspects/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=arresting-the-wrong-suspects
The Reader Weekly http://duluthreader.com/articles/2015/04/30/5202_arresting_the_wrong_suspects
The Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/05/04/leave-or-face-arrest-5615/
The Nuclear Abolitionist http://nuclearabolitionist.blogspot.com/2015/05/arresting-wrong-suspects.html
Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/30614-arresting-the-wrong-suspects#
Huntington News http://incrediblehealthtips.com/pregnancy/news/Theatre-of-Pakistan.html
The Cap Times http://host.madison.com/news/opinion/column/john-laforge-wrong-suspects-arrested-at-united-nations/article_e767ff86-536f-532e-873f-9145999934f6.html
Nuke Watch FB Page https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1058089577553483&id=162093140486469
The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/05/arresting-the-wrong-suspects/?utm_source=May+11%2C+2015+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email
The Nuclear Resister http://www.nukeresister.org/2015/04/29/arresting-the-wrong-suspects/
Date: April 29,30, May 2,3,5,6,11,29,2015

For the full article: Read more

Kangaroo Court Looming for Y-12 Nuclear Weapons Critics

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com


“Three disarmament radicals that snuck into the Y-12 nuclear weapons complex last summer are preparing for their February 2013 trial, and face the prospect that any mention of nuclear weapons will be forbidden.”

Author: John LaForge
Published in: Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/the-peace-page/, Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2012/11/13/shutting-down-an-ancient-nuke/, Beyond Nuclear http://www.beyondnuclear.org/home/2012/11/12/reading-radioactive-tea-leaves-kewaunee-reactor-to-shut-down.html, Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/48816, Duluth Reader http://duluthreader.com/articles/2012/11/12/1158_without_buyer_for_kewaunee_reactor_owner_decides, The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2012/11/nuclear-renaissance-stumbles-as-kewaunee-reactor-shuts-down/?preview=true&utm_source=Nov.+23%2C+2012+PeaceWorker&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email, Transform Now Plowshares http://transformnowplowshares.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/kangaroo-court-looming-for-nuclear-weapons-critics/
Date: November 8,12,13,21,22,December 1,2012

For the full article: Read more