Kissenger


Yellow Ribbons and Endless War

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
““By God,” Bush said in triumph, “we’ve kicked the Vietnam syndrome once and for all.”

George H.W. Bush made this statement a quarter of a century ago while celebrating the terrific poll numbers his quick-win war on Iraq was generating. Remember the yellow ribbons? I think Bush had a point. “Vietnam syndrome” — the public aversion to war — still has a shadow presence in America, but it no longer matters.”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Common Wonders http://commonwonders.com/world/yellow-ribbons-and-endless-war/
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/yellow-ribbons-and-endles_b_8551182.html
Tribune Content Agency http://tribunecontentagency.com/article/yellow-ribbons-and-endless-war-r/
Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/125246
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/11/13/yellow-ribbons-and-endless-war/
The Raven Foundation https://www.ravenfoundation.org/yellow-ribbons-and-endless-war/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/11/12/yellow-ribbons-and-endless-war
The News International http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-9-351868-Never-ending-wars
Lahaina News http://www.lahainanews.com/page/content.detail/id/532151/LETTERS-for-November-26-issue.html?nav=18, Battle Creek Enquirer
Date: November 11,12,13,14,15,2015

For the full article: (more…)


Man on the Run, and South Africa’s Failure to Detain Him

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

MelGurtov
“Margaret Thatcher once advised those delegates to the United Nations who criticize the organization for being weak to look in the mirror for the explanation. International law is much the same: If you want to know why governments so often fail to respect it, all you have to do is step back for a moment and consider that governments are responsible for lawfulness; international judicial bodies such as the International Court of Justice and the International Criminal Court (ICC) have no policing power to enforce the law. Those courts must rely on the governments that created them and on the moral force that international legal authority represents.”

Author: Mel Gurtov
Published in: Mel Gurtov Blog https://mgurtov.wordpress.com/2015/06/25/post-82-man-on-the-run-and-south-africas-failure-to-detain-him/
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/06/30/man-on-the-run/
Kane Republican http://www.kanerepublican.com/sites/default/files/e-edition%20Kane%2006-30-15.pdf
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/man_on_the_run_and_south_africas_failure_to_detain_him/
Date: June 25,29,30,July 5,2015

For the full article: (more…)