John Brennan


Absolute Power

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
““The existence of the approximately 14,000 photographs will probably cause yet another delay in the military commissions at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba, as attorneys for the defendants demand that all the images are turned over and the government wades through the material to decide what it thinks is relevant to the proceedings.”
This was the Washington Post a few days ago, informing us wearily that the torture thing isn’t dead yet. The bureaucracy convulses, the wheels of justice grind. So much moral relativism to evaluate.”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Common Wonders Blog http://commonwonders.com/world/absolute-power/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/07/02/torture-absolute-power
Tribune Content Agency http://www.tmsfeatures.com/columns/political/liberal/robert-koehler/25589164.html?articleURL=http://rss.tribunecontentagency.com/websvc-bin/rss_story_read.cgi?resid=201507011730TMS_____RKOEHLER_ctnbk-a_20150702
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/category/guest-columnists/robert-koehler/
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/absolute-power_b_7716342.html
Joseph Freedom or S=Anarchy blogspot http://josephfreedomoranarchy.blogspot.com/2015/07/the-abuse-of-absolute-power.html
Popular Resistance https://www.popularresistance.org/the-abuse-of-absolute-power/
The Morung Express http://issuu.com/morung_express/docs/july_7th__2015
Popular Resistance https://www.popularresistance.org/the-abuse-of-absolute-power/
La Progressive https://www.laprogressive.com/guantanamo-torture-continues/
The Raven Foundation https://www.ravenfoundation.org/absolute-power/
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/absolute_power/
The Portland Alliance http://www.theportlandalliance.org/peacevoice/
Date: June 2,July 1,2,3,7,8,2015

For the full article: (more…)