capitalism


The Collateral Damage of Austerity

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Robert Koehler
““Officials in France and in Brussels said on Monday that they were unhappy and dumbfounded with the no vote, but let it be known that they would hold the door open to the possibility of a compromise between Greece and its creditors.”

Dumbfounded? Why? Because the godlike power of the creditors was insulted?”

Author: Robert C. Koehler
Published in: Kitsap Scene http://kitsapscene.com/the-collateral-damage-of-austerity/
Daily Kos http://www.dailykos.com/story/2015/07/10/1400883/-Open-thread-for-night-owls-The-collateral-damage-of-austerity-in-Greece#
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/09/the-collateral-damage-of-austerity/
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/07/09/collateral-damage-austerity
Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-koehler/the-collateral-damage-of_b_7765050.html
Common Wonders Blog http://commonwonders.com/media/the-collateral-damage-of-austerity/
Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/buzzflash/commentary/the-collatoral-damage-of-austerity/19420-the-collatoral-damage-of-austerity
La Progressive https://www.laprogressive.com/austerity-collateral-damage/
Pagosa Daily Post http://www.newsjs.com/url.php?p=http://pagosadailypost.com/2015/07/09/essay-collateral-damage/
Date: July 8,9,2015

For the full article: (more…)