baby formula


Fukushima Baby Milk Formula Declared Unfit by China

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

JohnLaForge
“Chinese authorities seized more than 881 pounds of baby milk formula that had been imported from Japan because it had been produced in areas known to be heavily contaminated with radioactive material emitted by three damaged nuclear reactors at the Fukushima-Daiichi complex. China’s Xinhua news agency reported that quarantine officials said that no excessive radioactive material was found in the formula, but the baby food was sent back to Japan because China has had a ban on any imports from the areas around Fukushima.”

Author: John LaForge
Published in: The Reader Weekly http://duluthreader.com/articles/2015/07/29/5692_fukushima_baby_milk_formula_declared_unfit_by
Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org/views/2015/08/05/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-china
Dear Kitty. Some blog https://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2015/08/05/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-unwelcome-in-china/
Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/119383
Kitsap Scene http://kitsapscene.com/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-by-china/
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/08/06/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-by-china/?se=body&so=cu
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/08/05/fukushima-baby-milk-8515/
Herald Independent http://heraldindependent.com/opinion/editorials/784/baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit
Times of Earth http://www.timesofearth.com/features-views-analysis/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-by-china.html
Counterpunch http://news.kathabuzz.com/url2.php?u=www.counterpunch.org/2015/08/06/fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-by-china/
Truthout http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/32247-fukushima-baby-milk-formula-declared-unfit-by-china
Date: July 30,August 5,6,21,2015

For the full article: (more…)