Victoria Collier


Citizens Mobilize to Resist Undemocratic Corporate Water Grabs

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

“On Feb. 5, New Jersey became the latest state to subvert democracy by authorizing the fast-track sale or lease of water utilities without public notice, comment, or approval. The controversial decision highlights the intensifying struggle over who owns, controls, and profits from the most precious – and threatened – resource on Earth.”

Author: Victoria Collier
Published in: Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/106260, The Times of Earth http://www.timesofearth.com/features-views-analysis/citizens-mobilize-to-resist-undemocratic-corporate-water-grabs.html, Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/29070-citizens-mobilize-to-resist-undemocratic-corporate-water-grabs, Counter Pounch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/02/11/citizens-mobilize-against-corporate-water-grabs/, Global Research http://www.globalresearch.ca/corrupt-water-privatization-schemes-u-s-citizens-mobilize-against-corporate-water-grabs/5430999?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=corrupt-water-privatization-schemes-u-s-citizens-mobilize-against-corporate-water-grabs, La Progressive http://www.laprogressive.com/nonviolent-activists/, Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/02/10/12236/, Muscatine Journal http://muscatinejournal.com/news/opinion/columns/citizens-mobilize-to-resist-undemocratic-corporate-water-grabs/article_7b361fd3-6624-53c9-9c5c-756885337847.html, The Ecologist http://www.theecologist.org/News/news_analysis/2752000/citizens_worldwide_mobilize_against_corporate_water_grabs.html, Los Angeles Informer http://losangeles.informermg.com/2015/03/02/citizens-mobilize-resist-undemocratic-corporate-water-grabs/
Date: February 10,12,13,15,16,March 2,2015

For the full article: (more…)