Daily Archives: July 28, 2015


Obama’s Legacy for Africa

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

“In light of President Obama’s 2015 trip to Africa, likely his last trip to Africa as the U.S. president, it is appropriate to evaluate his government’s foreign policies in Africa since he assumed office. Through this assessment, it is sadly plain to see that Obama’s policies have not helped the vast majority of Africans. Instead, the policies have allowed the suppression of the African people’s hoped-for democratic reforms while simultaneously bolstering the power of corrupt African elites.”

Author: Foday Darboe
Published in: The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/07/obamas-legacy-for-africa-needs-improvement/
Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/32167-obama-s-legacy-for-africa
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/29/how-obama-failed-africa/
Muscatine Journal http://muscatinejournal.com/news/opinion/columns/obama-s-legacy-for-africa/article_4e5a2d58-63a0-5a4e-bf8c-af2e3520894f.html
Las Vegas Tribune http://lasvegastribune.net/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/lvt20150805-1-25.pdf
Stanwood Camano News http://www.scnews.com/opinion/editorials/article_c728b560-3ace-11e5-8828-cfb238cf5eb7.html
Date: July 29,31,August 4,5,2015

For the full article: (more…)


Defending democracy

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

TomH
“In our wonderful land of America we have ongoing debates, discussions, and principled differences. To the extent those are happening by citizens focused on the issues and not on character assassination or violent threat, those robust modes of discourse are the heart of a healthy democracy.”

Author:
Published in: Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/29/defending-democracy/
The Creole http://www.thecreole.com/?p=41232
The Gilmer Mirror http://www.gilmermirror.com/view/full_story/26775267/article-Defending-democracy?instance=home_news_bullets
Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/07/29/defend-democracy-72915/
The News International http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-9-331426-Defending-democracy
New Berry Observer http://newberryobserver.com/opinion/editorials/1282/defending-democracy
Palo Verde Valley Times http://paloverdevalleytimes.com/main.asp?Search=1&ArticleID=21695&SectionID=36&SubSectionID=807&S=1
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/defending_democracy/
Stanwood Camano News http://www.scnews.com/opinion/editorials/article_926fafcc-3ace-11e5-9246-93923acee795.html
Wicked Local Somerset http://somerset.wickedlocal.com/article/20150819/OPINION/150816249
West Bend News http://www.westbendnews.net/2015/WBnews31-15.pdf
Date: July 28,29,30,August 4,5,6,10,15,19,2015

For the full article: (more…)