Daily Archives: June 26, 2015


Revolution’s Matchstick: The Trans-Pacific Partnership

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Rivera Sun
“Rolling down the corporate-political assembly line is a trade deal so treasonous to the peoples of the world that it should serve as revohttp://www.peacevoice.info/wp-admin/post-new.php#edit_timestamplution’s matchstick. The treaty is secret, but one fact is well known: the Trans-Pacific Partnership agreement is being negotiated by transnational corporations without a single US legislator present. Each time I hear this, my eyes blink in disbelief. Without a single legislator present … without their presence at negotiations, without so much as seeing a draft of the deal, and most treacherously, without objection or outcry at their exclusion! President Obama has requested our legislators to “fast track the TPP”, which would allow him to sign the deal prior to sending it to Congress for approval or disapproval. If they agree to this, then Congress eschews its right – and its responsibility – to reject parts of the trade deal and reopen negotiations.”

Author: Rivera Sun
Published in: Huntington News http://www.huntingtonnews.net/116922
Progressive Activists Voice https://proactvoice.wordpress.com/2015/06/28/revolutions-matchstick-catches-fire-by-rivera-sun/
The Bradford Review http://thebradfordreview.blogspot.com/2015/02/revolutions-matchstick-trans-pacific.html
Popular Resistance https://www.popularresistance.org/revolutions-matchstick-the-trans-pacific-partnership/
Counter Punch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/01/revolutions-matchstick/
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/revolutions_matchstick_the_trans-pacific_partnership/
Herald Independent http://heraldindependent.com/opinion/editorials/306/revolutions-matchstick-the-trans-pacific-partnership
Cheney Free Press http://www.cheneyfreepress.com/story/2015/07/02/opinion/revolutions-matchstick-the-trans-pacific-partnership/16468.html
Pagosa Daily Post http://pagosadailypost.com/2015/07/01/opinion-trans-pacific-partnership-should-be-revolutions-matchstick/
Date: June 28,30,July 1,2,4,2015

For the full article: (more…)


Veterans Urge Drone Operators to Refuse Orders to Fly Letter Reinforces Call Made in National TV Ad Campaign

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

David Swanson
“An increasing number of United States military veterans are counseling United States military drone operators to refuse to fly drone surveillance/attack missions – the veterans are even helping sponsor prime time television commercials urging drone operators to “refuse to fly.”

In a letter released recently by KnowDrones.com, 44 former members of the US Air Force, Army, Navy and Marines whose ranks range from private to colonel and whose military service spans 60 years, “urge United States drone pilots, sensor operators and support teams to refuse to play any role in drone surveillance/assassination missions. These missions profoundly violate domestic and international laws intended to protect individuals’ rights to life, privacy and due process.””

Author: David Swanson
Published in: World Beyond War http://worldbeyondwar.org/veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to-fly/
Global Research http://www.globalresearch.ca/veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to-fly-surveillance-and-attack-missions/5456274
Grassroots Press http://www.grass-roots-press.com/2015/06/26/veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to-fly/
Veterans Today http://www.veteranstoday.com/2015/06/16/veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to-fly/
Prison Planet http://forum.prisonplanet.com/index.php?topic=269476.0
War is a crime http://warisacrime.org/content/veterans-urge-drone-operators-refuse-orders-fly
Polish Gazette http://polishgazette.com/?p=1454994
Pagosa Daily Post http://pagosadailypost.com/2015/06/26/opinion-veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders/
The Cap Times http://www.newsjs.com/url.php?p=http://host.madison.com/news/opinion/column/david-swanson-veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to/article_93c08ce6-0990-5b96-a8c0-1cbf0db96cda.html
Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/06/30/veterans-urge-drone-operators-to-refuse-orders-to-fly/
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/veterans_urge_drone_operators_to_refuse_orders_to_fly_letter_reinforces_cal/
Date: June 16,17,26,30,July 3,4,2015

For the full article: (more…)