Daily Archives: June 22, 2015


Historic Peace Ship Is Re-Launched

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

Arnold Oliver
“Along the rugged coast of northern California’s Humboldt County, maritime history is being made. June 20th marked the launch ceremony of the rebuilt sailing ketch, the Golden Rule, after four years of hard work by a restoration team led by Veterans for Peace. As we shall see, the Golden Rule is no ordinary sailboat.”

Author: Arnold Oliver
Published in: Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/06/23/historic-peace-ship-is-re-launched/
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/06/28/golden-rule-historic-peace-ship-re-launched/
Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/31564-peace-activists-relaunch-protest-ship
The Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/06/23/no-ordinary-sailboat-62415/
gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/historic_peace_ship_is_re-launched/
Truth Out http://www.truth-out.org/speakout/item/31564-peace-activists-relaunch-protest-ship
Kane Republican http://www.kanerepublican.com/sites/default/files/e-edition%20Kane%2006-23-15.pdf
Veterans for Peace http://www.veteransforpeace.org/pressroom/news/2015/06/23/golden-rule-rides-again
War is a crime http://warisacrime.org/content/historic-peace-ship-re-launched
The Peace Worker http://peaceworker.org/2015/07/historic-peace-ship-is-re-launched/?utm_source=July+13%2C+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_campaign=This+Week%27s+PeaceWorker+Articles&utm_medium=email
Date: June 23,24,26,July 11,2015

For the full article: (more…)


The Pentagon Slush Fund

AVAILABLE FOR REPRINT. Copy and use freely. Please help PeaceVoice by notifying us when you use this piece: PeaceVoiceDirector@gmail.com

MelGurtov
“Back in 1959, President Eisenhower and Soviet Premier Khrushchev took a break from their summit and walked in the woods around Camp David. Khrushchev, in his memoirs, relates a conversation in which the president complains of how hard it is to resist the military’s demands for more money. Military leaders, said Eisenhower, invariably insist the US will fall behind the Soviet Union unless he gives them the money for this or that weapon system. “They keep grabbing for more, and I keep giving it to them.” He asked Khrushchev if that was also the case in the USSR. “It’s just the same,” said Khrushchev, who went on to describe virtually the same script. “Yes,” said the president, “that’s what I thought.””

Author: Mel Gurtov
Published in: Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/06/23/the-pentagon-slush-fund/
Mel Gurtov Blog https://mgurtov.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/post-79-the-pentagon-slush-fund/
Gilmer Free Press http://www.gilmerfreepress.net/index.php/fpopin/the_pentagon_slush_fund/
Antiwar http://original.antiwar.com/mel_gurtov/2015/06/26/the-pentagon-slush-fund/
Information Clearing House http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article42259.htm
Las Vegas Informer http://lasvegas.informermg.com/2015/06/25/pentagon-slush-fund/
The Sierra County Prospect http://www.sierracountyprospect.org/2015/06/23/what-khrushchev-thought-62415/
The 4th Media http://www.4thmedia.org/2015/06/the-pentagon-slush-fund/
The Sabine Index http://archives.etypeservices.com/Sabine1/Magazine90089/Publication/Magazine90089.pdf
The News International http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-9-325883-The-slush-fund
Date: June 1,23,24,25,27,28,2015

For the full article: (more…)